Dark nights bright soul

Entrapped by love with fear of rejection Timidly waiting on Gods direction
as as life tends to pass me by before my eyes can see clear

My vision is blurred to an extent that has my mind wonder
more as i cope with the thought that i will never see Gods illuminating light when i pass

My soul may not be sold for money
 But i tend to gamble with the idea of love

All in with blind eyes
I stand as a man with a shooken foundation
 Finding myself wallowing underneath the trials of this world
 Only to see it has nothing for me
,Sheeps with a world full of wolves
 father 

protect me from myself

Show me the light as I seek only in the dark
Through caves, graves, and mazes trying to find me
,

Father help me define me
 Help me untwine and always remind me
I am your property

My question for that claim has been my life lesson of shame

Although knowing there is more to me
t than what meets my blind eyes

Leave a Reply

